We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Genuine Motors
415-382-0368
68 Hamilton Dr. Suite H
Novato, CA 94949
38.071732 -122.538044
http://www.genuinemotors.com/
4.99/5.00 average rating
141 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Denver K. 07/22/2010
I may be predjudiced a little
  Cris 06/14/2010
I was waiting and got lost in the shuffle and had to wait longer than desirable.
  Anonymous 04/15/2010
I was so pleased I could come and wait while you worked on my car; and felt very much better after--about my transmission--when you discovered mainly dirty oily gunk in the pan with only very small bits of metal involved. Unfortunately, the problem has not been solved; it would not go into gear the next morning, and in fact the "starter" sounded as if it were "going" as well. So, what I have decided to do is WAIT, and just get to my car early each time I use it, and let it IDLE (it takes about 3 minutes) until it goes into gear on its own. No more starting and re-starting, by gum! I was wearing out my starter! I AM interested (when I have paid off some of my bills) in making an appointment to fix the broken struts holding the engine in place (maybe only one?). I keep thinking about when I get the SMOG test done, the way the man revs my engine until the whole car is shaking--could that have broken a strut? Then later, I have an new idea about the "not going into gear". Sounds and symptoms when it first began that I had forgotten about. But for now, I'm being patient with 3 minutes of idling. Thanks again.......Kenna Hunt
  Veronica 03/25/2010
Thank you for taking care of calling the tow for me. It made breaking less stressful!
  Tom 03/14/2010
I will be back.
  Ken 02/18/2010
ITS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO KNOW THAT MY CAR IS IN THE QUALIFIED HANDS OF YOUR STAFF. THE CAR WAS REPAIRED AT A GREAT VALUE AND EVERYTHING IS PERFECT. THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK. I LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU WHEN THE TRUCK NEEDS IT NEXT MAINTANENCE. KEN
  Dick 01/22/2010
Dave did a fine job in both communications and then the good work
  Allen 10/15/2009
I was very pleased with the service and courtesy I received.
  Adam 08/27/2009
Thanks Dave, I will always bring my truck to you. adam
  Kim 08/20/2009
The service is great. I am very happy with you and have already recommended you. Thanks
  Naiome 08/06/2009
Great Service !! Thank you for taking the time to explain the technical matters and I really appreciate having a "loaner" vehicle, made things a lot easier for two days.
  Julie 06/04/2009
I was relieved to find someone who took the time necessary to figure out exactly what was wrong with the car and fix the problem. I will definitely bring my car back to you and refer you to my friends.
  Steve 05/28/2009
A complete comprehensive job. Good communication and fair pricing.
  Norma van 04/18/2009
David went out of his way to both provide excellent service and to direct me to resources for my Cadillac XL-R. I will return to the shop in the future. Thank you.
  Jennifer 08/07/2008
It was a very refreshing experience to have our new (to us) Honda evaluated and serviced at your shop! Service and workmanship were great, but it is the little things, like fixing the glove box, and the friendly people that will keep us coming back. THANKS!
  Kevin 07/03/2008
Thanks for everything Dave, always appreciate your work!
  Anonymous 09/25/2007
AND I AM NOT PREJUDJICE!!!!!
  George 06/22/2007
All of us at GFE really appreciate the work you guys do and the time you take with each individual vehicle. We already have recommended you several times and will keep doing so! Best shop by far we have ever used. Thank you!
  George 05/24/2007
good job
  Kevin 04/19/2007
Dave is a huge ASSET to the company!
Total page: 8
Previous   1  2  3  4  5  6  7   8    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
415-382-0368
near by local auto car shop
68 Hamilton Dr. Suite H
Novato, CA 94949
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo